Home > A Nightclub of Naughty VOICES > Lady of the Night (Redlight Series)

Lady of the Night (Redlight Series)

Your wish is my command
I will push back and pull forward
confronting your senses while tearing apart my own
I perform admirably
I hold my head up in the face
there’s only one thing on my mind,
no monthly specials here
no flat ‘on my back’ rate either!
I’m a bargain in the first place, comparatively
they should be so lucky
no chance of getting bored,
I re-invent events
creatively juicy and spicy hot with a side of lies
the blood never drains nor loses its metallic colour
and the well will never dry with KY,
spread from arsehole to breakfast like _______
Class?
I got class, my website deems it so

“It would be my absolute pleasure to welcome you into my
wonderful world, filled with all things naughty and nice.”

oh make me over, please!
I lie
on my back, my side, my stomach and my face is covered
69 divine and women line up!
I’m not exclusive… smile ; )
sad and lonely is universally applied, like my eyeliner
smudged and blurred
obscured from most
I provide a service, the hostess with the most(est)
and fine wine will have you spellbound!
they line up
I spread em’
in a downtown apartment with a sea view
on Fur-Lined avenue – not!
my un-inhibited wide-on, exhibited
and the 26th floor, awaits you but
I am not for free
never for free
I am a Lady of the Night
who shines in the face of adversity
with trust issues and insecurities like the rest of us
I am not blinded by earthly needs by fools
I wake up,
I put on my make-up
I dance to my own tune
and pay the bills

© 2007 Jodine Derena Butler.  All Rights Reserved

  1. June 14, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    Introducing my alter-ego Rhiannan… Voices is about character’s, right? Rhiannan is one of my most colourful. Jx

  2. June 15, 2010 at 11:48 am

    Sad.

  3. June 15, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    I don’t think Rhiannan is sad. I get a sense that she is a strong, passionate empowered woman who is choosing the oldest profession in the world as a means to an end… in difficult times. In New Zealand, prostitution is legal and this has changed the sex industry for the better. Women no longer need to work on the streets or in unsafe situations. So they choose to create a beautiful environments for themselves and their clients (with the few exceptions of course). All is not as it seems in this industry. Jx

  4. June 15, 2010 at 10:10 pm

    Strong stuff. The first lines draw me right in. You are a very versatile writer. Peace…

    • June 16, 2010 at 12:42 am

      Thank you! She is a strong woman… I write about anything and everything and my versatility comes from my moods. I also like to create a little away from mainstream…just to keep it interesting. Jx

  1. June 15, 2010 at 7:40 pm

Leave a comment