Home > A Boatload of Boisterous VOICES, A Nightclub of Naughty VOICES > I am the voice inside your head – by Ajay Nair

I am the voice inside your head – by Ajay Nair

Hi. I am the voice inside your head. My name is Rogan.

I am the one who tells you that it is alright to laugh at that sad, pathetic little girl, eating lunch, unaware that there’s a piece of green vegetable stuck in her anyway ugly teeth. When your wife looks at you funny for laughing, I tell you that she has no clue that you once slept with that sad, pathetic little girl – she was not so little then, was she? I help you picture how your wife would look with a fork sticking out the side of her cheek, small droplets of blood dancing out, dark red and merry, happy to be liberated from the confines of her oily, white skin, that smells like buried disinfectants. I was the one who goaded you to bury the disinfectants when you were a child, with no reason other than the fact that it amused me to see you do something so futile, so pointless.

Like I said, I am the voice inside your head, and my name is Rogan. I am your boss-man and you belong to me, you whiny little piece-of-shit.

  1. June 12, 2010 at 7:18 am

    You are the voice inside my head, you are the one talking to me when I know I should be watching my daughter’s soccer game but instead am thinking of that girl Peach who hangs out on the corner. I’ve never actually met her, can’t get up the nerve to say anything, especially since she got in the car with that gas station guy the other day. I mean, I’m a college-educated guy, for fuck’s sake, my girl’s going to Mount Holyoke in the fall, and all I can think of is that sweettart who’s younger than my daughter who I see on days when I drive the long way round, extra slow. I don’t know if I’ll ever talk to her, but if you have your way, I will.

  2. Eddie
    June 12, 2010 at 8:33 am

    You are the voice inside my head that says I should dump Marzy, because she’s 10 years older and sure she looks good now, but later, what am I getting myself into? The voice that says her sister Caitlin is only two years older than me, has a nicer ass, and isn’t as ditzy all the time that sometimes I just gotta run out to Mannix’s and get a load on with my buddies instead, which I’d do more if I listened to you. And if I set my sights on her, that Peach’d be my succulent fruit, I’d have it all over that pedantic prof, whoever Pete is.

  3. Marcelle
    June 12, 2010 at 6:37 pm

    Rogan, it’s nice to meet you. Beware, my friend. Beware.

  4. June 15, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    The commnents almost as interesting as the story. Rogan. He’s a meanie, and I can’t help but think of Rogaine, the drug used for baldness. I really liked this snippet of the voice inside your head (mine’s rather quiet now). peace…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

