Home > Uncategorized > Unseen #1

Unseen #1

I pray for you to hold on.
Just saying that right now
seems rather more childish
than I want it to sound.

But isn’t that just the
fear that’s attracted to
anything that’s true? I
know that whatever God

is it’s not a wishing
well. I still want this to
be said that’s all and said
by me. I ask mercy

and forgiveness for you,
that your life have meanings
full of both grace and joy
even without my life.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Walter
    October 20, 2010 at 10:15 am

    Direct sentiment boldly stated, and with merciful words.

    • deepee
      October 22, 2010 at 1:18 pm

      Thanks, Walt. I appreciate your time and your kind words. A good deed in an unkind world, or so the movie says.

  2. November 28, 2015 at 9:24 am

    Hello…I’ve found you again. I still read the lovely poem you posted for me… Jx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

